I am not planning on checking out anything soon!

Racism is a horrible thing and one I wish was never part of this country’s history. Sadly, it is still happening in the world in large ways. But because I don’t yield to every ridiculous claim in our country when the race card is pulled does not make me a racist. Actually in some cases when someone pulls the race card I think the real racist is revealed.

When the feminist card is pulled I feel no obligation to yield to it. I have and believe that women should be treated better than men. I still believe they are unique and exquisite beings. But because one whines about wanting rights and privileges never earned does not earn them a pass. Actually if you don’t pull the same load as a male I don’t believe you should earn the same wage. If you do then I would fight for your wage based on your ability not your femininity. I am sorry but because I feel that way does not make me a male chauvinist but it might make you a prude for making the accusation!
Because I take a biblical view of marriage as that of a man and a woman does not mean I am a narrow minded bigot. Because I don’t believe I owe any obligation to people who choose a gay lifestyle does not mean that I value them less because of their choices. For others to choose what I deem morally challenging does not obligate me to be silent as to the values I want my children and friends to espouse. I will not be silent because of your screaming and that does not make me a bigot but it might make you a fool to keep screaming.
When I choose a more conservative approach to life and choices does not mean I think liberals should be treated as people who are second class. I believe liberals love their country and organizations. I believe that they feel they are doing the best thing for them. But I believe in many cases they are wrong and bringing change to our country and churches that is detrimental to the family and to Christian values. For me to believe such does not mean I am really old fashioned and out of touch with the culture. For you to accuse me of such may prove that you are out of touch with truth and reality and what really matters in life.
I wish people could quit shouting at one another and find ways to live together with their own values and choices. If anybody thinks it is ever going to be possible that all of us will believe the same thing then you are in a fog. But I refuse to be afraid to speak up because others are loud, abusive and deceptive. This country was forged by people who wanted the best for their children and country. They contended, fought and sacrifice for that end. I choose to believe that our forefathers dreams and desires are still embedded in our Nation. I believe that together with our diversity and with our uniqueness we can continue as the greatest nation on the face of the earth.
Leave a Reply

