Moving away

So many of my friends are moving to their new homes! I guess I should be happy for them. I am sure their new homes are more beautiful than their old ones. They will be happy to take up residence and know it is paid for with no mortgage payments, no insurance, no taxes and no need to worry about burglars. They all are moving close to one another and the ones they do not know are still the best of neighbors. Yes, I should be happy for them but I will miss them. Of course I am building a home there and it will soon be paid for. Once paid for I am moving on up! I still have some work to do in the old neighborhood. So I am going to miss my friends and work on making some new friends. but one thing for sure the old neighborhood will never be the same without the ones who left! The old song, “I can’t feel at home in this world anymore!” Has never meant more and understood so clearly.

John 14:14:1 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. 2 In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

Leave a Reply

