Hypocricy

Hypocrisy

It is really difficult to own up to the hypocrisy in ones own life. It is so easy to see others faults and ignore your own. I think of myself as a highly principled person. I think I am truthful, honest, caring, concerned and helpful. I feel like I am a person who’s friends can depend on in a pinch. Yet today I spoke with a person who’s child is in trouble and had been for many months. But today I heard her pain and thought how she has carried this load without my help. I heard about a friend who has been without a job and he was in need. I had money I could have helped him and failed to see his need. But somehow his need never registered with me. I am feeling pretty horrible about the realities of myself. Truth is I work really hard at the good things because I am so naturally all the bad things. I have a good reputation but only because I have filled my life with the things I do not possess. If I allowed all the realities and flaws to have their way I would be doomed.

I am lazy so I work hard so that laziness will not win. I have perversions so perverted that to speak of them shames me. So I work hard at staying away from those things that allow perversion to be released and have control. I have a horrible temper that knows no satisfaction. So I work hard at being tolerant. I am cruel so I work hard at kindness. I hold grudges so I have to continually forgive. I could go on but it may never end. Everything in me is wrong and bad.

The only hope I have is to fill my Life with the nature of Christ. I have to bring Him into my daily life so that He through the Holy Spirit has full control. But what a wrestling match it has been. My nature just will not let go. Fortunately for me Christ never let’s go. He firmly but gently holds on to me, transforming me into that which I could never be. Some might say, “No way, you are those things!” I am surely that man. The reason you may not see it is I am hid in Christ! Covered by the Blood that was shed for me to be free in Him! I am a long way from being what I should be but I am further than I could ever be without Him.

So today I am releasing guilt of my failures and shortcomings. Today again I am going to try to forgive others. I just can’t afford to not let go of all of it. Because if I hold any of it it will hold me and carry me out of Christ! He will never release me if I keep releasing the things of the world. Nothing can hold me but the things of the world I choose to hold and not release. Today I choose to once more sacrifice “me” for “Him”. I have to keep dying on the altars Because I never ever really die. A Living sacrifice in our case is not one that lives and dies on the altar but one that lives and and never dies. Because we never die we have the tendency to crawl off the altar. Either you will live your life crawling away from the altars of Christ or walking like a man to the altar that frees us to be what God has called us to be and become.

Romans 12:1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service. [2] And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God. [3] For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.

Leave a Reply

