Taking The Higher Road

The walk we have is a uphill climb at all times. Not that walking on easy trails are not there, those trails, just many times are the wrong journey to becoming more like Christ. The higher road is to leave the award shows of life and find ways to give glory to others. The higher road is to resist the opportunity to provoke others who have abused you with their actions. You might get the best of those characters but that is not the best ways to build your character. The higher road is to be happy with the provisions you have and to be pleased with the success of others. I find as I get older, wiser and more experienced that I am not as Sprit-led as in the earlier days of faith. I have allowed my growth to become my dependency. It is easier to see the faults and shortcomings of others. I want to turn my attention back to dependency on the leading of the Holy Spirit. I am concerned that what I know is keeping me away from what I could know. Today I want to know Christ and His will. To know Him is to take the higher road.

Galations 5:25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. [26] Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.

Leave a Reply

