Friends make you feel better

Hanging out with friends is the medicine of life. Friends just make you feel better! There is nothing better than to fellowship around good food and laugh at stories retold. The pleasure of competing in the games of life and fighting like gladiators for the win are great moments. The focus of trying to best the competitor is nerve wrecking to say the least. Then to laugh about the nearness of a win or loss is hilarious. What were we thinking in those moments? Did we actually think we could make some of those shots? Yet the moments one shares with friends make memories that anchor us in the difficult days of living. None of us possibly may have much in this life of value when it comes to wealth. But if we have friends and memories we are set for life! I hope I can be as good a friend to others as my friends have been to me. I want to be as generous and kind to others as my friends have been to me. My friends have made me feel special and valuable to them. I hope I can make others feel how special and valuable they are as well.

Leave a Reply

